Media Coverage

How to Open a Bookstore

The Bookshop Blog ttp://bookshopblog.com/2011/09/19/opening-a-bookstore-tip-2/ Publishing Trendsetter http://publishingtrendsetter.com/industryinsight/donna-kaufman-bookstore-owners/ Shelf-Awareness - On the Way to Owning a Bookstore http://www.shelf-awareness.com/issue.html?issue=1993#m20015 Publishers Weekly (Jeff Kinney, author of The Wimpy Kid series) http://www.publishersweekly.com/pw/by-topic/childrens/childrens-book-news/article/57583-bea-2013-jeff-kinney-to-open-a-bookstore.html Shelf-Awareness - Synergy Creates a Special Sense of Place http://www.shelf-awareness.com/issue.html?issue=2079#m21376 Independent Publisher http://www.independentpublisher.com/article.php?page=1492

Bookselling, Bookstore Start-Ups & Bookstore Design

Book Chains Better Watch Out, AFP News Agency Independent Bookstores Get Creative to Thrive in the Age of Amazon, CityLab Bookstores Are Booming, Bookselling As a Second Career Is Too, Publishers Weekly The New York Times - Story on Paz Client, children's author Jeff Kinney The Huffington Post - Story on Paz Grad http://www.huffingtonpost.com/roger-wright/chicagos-newest-independe_b_6207966.html The Wall Street Journal - Story on Paz Grad http://online.wsj.com/news/article_email/SB10001424052702304866904579268114236944476-lMyQjAxMTA0MDEwMzExNDMyWj Publishers Weekly - Booksellers Advised to Tap Creative Muse http://www.publishersweekly.com/pw/print/20100201/41865-indies-advised-to-tap-creative-muse.html Publishers Weekly (Chester County Book Company) http://www.publishersweekly.com/pw/by-topic/industry-news/bookselling/article/58884-chester-county-book-to-reopen-next-week.html Publishers Weekly (Mitzi’s Books) http://www.publishersweekly.com/pw/by-topic/industry-news/bookselling/article/48578-rapid-city-loses-borders-gains-new-indie.html Shelf-Awareness (Granada Books) http://www.shelf-awareness.com/issue.html?issue=1924#m18907

Bookstore Make-Over (Left Bank Books)

St. Louis Business Journal http://www.bizjournals.com/stlouis/blog/2012/10/left-bank-books-gets-3000-makeover.html Publishers Weekly http://www.publishersweekly.com/pw/by-topic/industry-news/bookselling/article/54520-new-look-for-left-bank-books.html Shelf-Awareness http://www.shelf-awareness.com/issue.html?issue=1853#m17838

Buying & Selling A Bookstore

The Berkshire Eagle http://www.berkshireeagle.com/entertainment/ci_28015173/bennington-bookshop-celebrates-future-on-independent-bookstore-day The Boston Globe http://www.bostonglobe.com/arts/2013/10/13/indie-bookstores-hang-owning-one-becomes-new-fantasy-career/mECgvUmqINWv19srlKJhZL/story.html The New York Times http://www.nytimes.com/2011/09/28/realestate/commercial/independent-booksellers-scramble-to-fill-borders-void.html?pagewanted=all SCORE (Small Business Administration) http://www.score.org/news/succession-selling-bookstore-judith-rosen Publishers Weekly (The Book Stall at Chestnut Court) http://www.publishersweekly.com/pw/by-topic/industry-news/bookselling/article/56199-new-owner-for-the-book-stall.html Pittsburgh Magazine (The Penguin Bookshop) http://www.pittsburghmagazine.com/Pittsburgh-Magazine/September-2013/March-of-the-Penguin/ North Carolina Triangle Business Journal (Quail Ridge Books) http://www.bizjournals.com/triangle/news/2013/07/12/quail-ridge-books-music-sold.html Madison Patch (R.J. Julia Booksellers) http://madison-ct.patch.com/groups/business-news/p/roxanne-coady-seeks-new-owner-for-r-j-julia-booksellers